Before submitting
Area
apps/desktop
Steps to reproduce
When having multiple conversations with multiple MRs, the new MR auto-assign feature (I like it very much!) always force-opens the MR sidebar.
Even if it was closed 10 times before. Even if no sidebar was open before. Even if the MR is already open in a sidebar tab. Sometimes it even opens the same MR in multiple tabs (which is not possible normally via the GUI :D)
Expected behavior
It shall respect my previously opened tab (even if opening it in the background) and not force open a sidebar every time its opened.
Actual behavior
It always force opens and force focuses the conversations assigned MR.
Impact
Major degradation or frequent failure
Version or commit
0.0.41-nightly.20260916.1795
Environment
macOS 26.6
Logs or stack traces
Screenshots, recordings, or supporting files
No response
Workaround
No response
Before submitting
Area
apps/desktop
Steps to reproduce
When having multiple conversations with multiple MRs, the new MR auto-assign feature (I like it very much!) always force-opens the MR sidebar.
Even if it was closed 10 times before. Even if no sidebar was open before. Even if the MR is already open in a sidebar tab. Sometimes it even opens the same MR in multiple tabs (which is not possible normally via the GUI :D)
Expected behavior
It shall respect my previously opened tab (even if opening it in the background) and not force open a sidebar every time its opened.
Actual behavior
It always force opens and force focuses the conversations assigned MR.
Impact
Major degradation or frequent failure
Version or commit
0.0.41-nightly.20260916.1795
Environment
macOS 26.6
Logs or stack traces
Screenshots, recordings, or supporting files
No response
Workaround
No response