Describe the bug
i keep changing the "livePreviewMode": "highlight" setting in the phcode.json, but it keeps reverting it to "edit" no matter what i try. i have changed the config to "preview" because that is what i want. i have changed it in the toolbar above the preview as well, but it never loads back to preview on startup.
the phcode file is saving correctly, i have that file open when loading and i can see that upon load, it changes it from "preview" to "edit".
during load is the one with the spaced lines, then when it's done loading my settings (compact lines), it changes the preview back to edit.
i have even changed the setting in an external json editor just to make sure.
separately, it keeps adding a ".phcode.json" file to the file tree. i don't know what it is, sometimes it contains server settings (which i don't use), and sometimes it has other settings in it. i deleted the file that said to delete it if you disable AI features.
Reproduction
change setting to preview,
reload phoenix,
setting reverts after load.
Expected behavior
keep my setting as "preview", and load on startup.
OS, Browser and Phoenix versions
win 11
PC laptop
Release 5.2 build 5.2.5-23290
Phoenix Pro Build: 5886d20
logs or debug stack trace if any
Additional context
No response
Describe the bug
i keep changing the "livePreviewMode": "highlight" setting in the phcode.json, but it keeps reverting it to "edit" no matter what i try. i have changed the config to "preview" because that is what i want. i have changed it in the toolbar above the preview as well, but it never loads back to preview on startup.
the phcode file is saving correctly, i have that file open when loading and i can see that upon load, it changes it from "preview" to "edit".
during load is the one with the spaced lines, then when it's done loading my settings (compact lines), it changes the preview back to edit.
i have even changed the setting in an external json editor just to make sure.
separately, it keeps adding a ".phcode.json" file to the file tree. i don't know what it is, sometimes it contains server settings (which i don't use), and sometimes it has other settings in it. i deleted the file that said to delete it if you disable AI features.
Reproduction
change setting to preview,
reload phoenix,
setting reverts after load.
Expected behavior
keep my setting as "preview", and load on startup.
OS, Browser and Phoenix versions
win 11
PC laptop
Release 5.2 build 5.2.5-23290
Phoenix Pro Build: 5886d20
logs or debug stack trace if any
Additional context
No response