⚠️ This issue respects the following points: ⚠️
Bug description
A week ago (around when I upgraded to 34.0.3) some random files started re-creating (may be a benign re-synchronization of some folders) and then yesterday (13 hours ago as I write) all folders in the root renamed to "<folder_name> 2" for one of the users. The desktop Mac client started recreating all folder structure without uploading anything. Maybe it just did not have enough time to start uploading until I stopped it.
Steps to reproduce
- Upgrade to 34.0.3
- Wait for a week
- Start noticing the issues
(Sorry, there is really nothing else I can provide as StR)
Expected behavior
No folders are renamed.
Nextcloud Server version
34
Operating system
Debian/Ubuntu
PHP engine version
None
Web server
None
Database engine version
None
Is this bug present after an update or on a fresh install?
None
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
None
What user-backends are you using?
Configuration report
$ {
"system": {
"htaccess.RewriteBase": "\/",
"memcache.local": "\\OC\\Memcache\\APCu",
"apps_paths": [
{
"path": "\/var\/www\/html\/apps",
"url": "\/apps",
"writable": false
},
{
"path": "\/var\/www\/html\/custom_apps",
"url": "\/custom_apps",
"writable": true
}
],
"instanceid": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"passwordsalt": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"secret": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"trusted_domains": [
"192.168.0.136:8666",
"***MANUALLY REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***"
],
"trusted_proxies": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"overwrite.cli.url": "***MANUALLY REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"overwriteprotocol": "https",
"datadirectory": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbtype": "mysql",
"version": "34.0.3.2",
"dbname": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbhost": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbport": "3306",
"dbtableprefix": "oc_",
"mysql.utf8mb4": true,
"dbuser": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbpassword": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"installed": true,
"loglevel": 0,
"maintenance": false,
"theme": "",
"upgrade.disable-web": true,
"maintenance_window_start": 1,
"app_install_overwrite": []
}
}
$ {
"system": {
"htaccess.RewriteBase": "\/",
"memcache.local": "\\OC\\Memcache\\APCu",
"apps_paths": [
{
"path": "\/var\/www\/html\/apps",
"url": "\/apps",
"writable": false
},
{
"path": "\/var\/www\/html\/custom_apps",
"url": "\/custom_apps",
"writable": true
}
],
"instanceid": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"passwordsalt": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"secret": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"trusted_domains": [
"192.168.0.136:8666",
"***MANUALLY REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***"
],
"trusted_proxies": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"overwrite.cli.url": "***MANUALLY REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"overwriteprotocol": "https",
"datadirectory": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbtype": "mysql",
"version": "34.0.3.2",
"dbname": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbhost": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbport": "3306",
"dbtableprefix": "oc_",
"mysql.utf8mb4": true,
"dbuser": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"dbpassword": "***REMOVED SENSITIVE VALUE***",
"installed": true,
"loglevel": 0,
"maintenance": false,
"theme": "",
"upgrade.disable-web": true,
"maintenance_window_start": 1,
"app_install_overwrite": []
}
}
List of activated Apps
$ Enabled:
- activity: 7.0.0
- appstore: 1.0.0
- bruteforcesettings: 7.0.0
- circles: 34.0.0
- cloud_federation_api: 1.18.0
- comments: 1.24.0
- contactsinteraction: 1.15.0
- dashboard: 7.14.0
- dav: 1.40.0
- federatedfilesharing: 1.24.0
- federation: 1.24.0
- files: 2.6.0
- files_downloadlimit: 5.2.0
- files_external: 1.26.0
- files_lock: 34.0.1
- files_pdfviewer: 7.0.0-dev.0
- files_reminders: 1.7.0
- files_sharing: 1.26.0
- files_trashbin: 1.24.0
- files_versions: 1.27.0
- firstrunwizard: 7.0.0-dev.0
- logreader: 7.0.0
- lookup_server_connector: 1.22.0
- nextcloud_announcements: 6.0.0
- notifications: 7.0.0-dev.1
- oauth2: 1.22.0
- office: 1.0.0
- password_policy: 6.0.0-dev.0
- photos: 7.0.0
- privacy: 6.0.0-dev.1
- profile: 1.3.0
- provisioning_api: 1.24.0
- recommendations: 7.0.0
- related_resources: 5.0.0-dev.0
- serverinfo: 6.0.0
- settings: 1.17.0
- sharebymail: 1.24.0
- support: 6.0.0
- survey_client: 6.0.0-dev.0
- systemtags: 1.24.0
- text: 8.0.0
- theming: 2.9.0
- twofactor_backupcodes: 1.23.0
- twofactor_totp: 16.0.0
- updatenotification: 1.24.0
- user_status: 1.14.0
- viewer: 7.0.0-dev.0
- weather_status: 1.14.0
- webhook_listeners: 1.6.0
- workflowengine: 2.16.0
Disabled:
- admin_audit: 1.24.0
- app_api: 34.0.0 (installed 32.0.0)
- encryption: 2.22.0
- suspicious_login: 12.0.0-dev.0
- twofactor_nextcloud_notification: 8.0.0
- user_ldap: 1.25.0
Nextcloud Signing status
No errors have been found.
Nextcloud Logs
Could not recover the log on the time of occurrence
Additional info
Host OS: Unraid 7.3.1 running Docker with Nextcloud. DB is mariadb:11.8.3-ubi docker instance.
Bug description
A week ago (around when I upgraded to 34.0.3) some random files started re-creating (may be a benign re-synchronization of some folders) and then yesterday (13 hours ago as I write) all folders in the root renamed to "<folder_name> 2" for one of the users. The desktop Mac client started recreating all folder structure without uploading anything. Maybe it just did not have enough time to start uploading until I stopped it.
Steps to reproduce
(Sorry, there is really nothing else I can provide as StR)
Expected behavior
No folders are renamed.
Nextcloud Server version
34
Operating system
Debian/Ubuntu
PHP engine version
None
Web server
None
Database engine version
None
Is this bug present after an update or on a fresh install?
None
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
None
What user-backends are you using?
Configuration report
List of activated Apps
Nextcloud Signing status
Nextcloud Logs
Could not recover the log on the time of occurrenceAdditional info
Host OS: Unraid 7.3.1 running Docker with Nextcloud. DB is mariadb:11.8.3-ubi docker instance.